GLSEN Northeast Ohio Events

If you would like to offer your expertise or talents and join GLSEN NEO as a future volunteer,

please fill out our Volunteer Form. 

 

VOLUNTEER FORM

 

Back to School Nights

Wednesday, Sept. 16, 7-8 p.m.
Back to School Night for Parents and Students

LGBT Community Center of Greater Cleveland

 

Saturday, Sept. 19, 6-8 p.m.

Back to School Night Picnic With Akron Teen Pride

 

Monday, Sept. 28, 7-8 p.m.
Back to School Night at Medina Out Support

Unity of Medina Building at rear of Williams on the Lake
787 Lafayette Road, Medina, OH 44256

 

Safe Space 101 Sessions: Creating Safer Classrooms and Schools for All

Monday, Oct. 5, 5-7 p.m.

Mentor Public Main Library

8215 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, OH 44060

 

Monday, Oct. 19, 5-7 p.m.

Strongsville Public Library

18700 Westwood Drive

Strongsville, OH 44136

 

Tuesday, Oct. 27, 5-7 p.m.

Akron Public Main Library

60 South High Street

Akron, OH 44326

 

Tuesday, Nov. 17, 5-7 p.m.

Oberlin Public Library
65 South Main Street

Oberlin, OH 44074

 

Monday, Nov. 30, 5-7 p.m.

Cleveland Heights Lee Road Library

2345 Lee Road

Cleveland Heights, OH 44118

 

Halloween Dance

Saturday, Oct. 24, Halloween Dance for Students, Akron

 

Youth Conferences

Saturday, Nov. 7, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

LGBT Community Center of Greater Cleveland

 

Saturday, Nov. 21, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

UU Church of Akron

3300 Morewood Road, Fairlawn, OH 44333

 

Day of Silence

Friday, Apr. 15, 2016

Day of Silence and Night of Noise Party With Akron Teen Pride

UU Church of Akron

3300 Morewood Road, Fairlawn, OH 44333

 

Find Your Chapter