You are here

2018 GLSEN Respect Awards - Los Angeles

GLSEN Respect Awards LA 2018 

2018 Respect Awards

The GLSEN Respect Awards, introduced in 2004 and held annually in Los Angeles and New York, showcase the work of students, educators, individuals and corporations who have made a significant impact on the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning (LGBTQ) youth. 

Honorary Co-Chairs section header    

Greg Berlanti & Robbie Rogers

Greg Berlanti & 

Robbie Rogers

Jessica Biel & Justin Timberlake

Jessica Biel & 

Justin Timberlake

 Matt Bomer and Simon Halls

Matt Bomer &

Simon Halls


Jess Cagle and Matt Whitney

Jess Cagle & Matt Whitney

Connor Franta

Connor Franta

Bob Greenblatt

Bob Greenblatt


Marilyn and Jeffrey Katzenberg

Marilyn & Jeffrey


Jim Parsons and Todd Spiewak

Jim Parsons & Todd Spiewak


Bob Greenblatt

 Julia Roberts &

Danny Moder



Honorees section header

Twentieth Century Fox Film

Twentieth Century Fox Film

Visionary Award

Max Mutchnick & David Koha

Max Mutchnick & David Kohan

Champion Award

Ellen Pompeo

Ellen Pompeo

Inspiration Award

Yara Shahidi

Yara Shahidi

Gamechanger Award


Click this button to view sponsorship opportunities


Click this button to purchase individual tickets


With Thanks to Our Sponsors:

Presenting Sponsors  

Disney Logo


Junior Category

Target Logo 

Wells Fargo Logo


Sophomore Sponsors section header  


Edward F. Limato Foundation 

Larry Angrisani


Freshman Sponsor Section Header

Jim Fielding & Edison Briones


Table Captain Category

State Farm


  For more information and to become a sponsor contact Rebecca Wolkiewicz at or 646-388-6582.


5:00PM PST
Friday, October 19th, 2018

Beverly Wilshire
9500 Wilshire Blvd,
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Click the button for the silent auction


Event Co-Chairs

Jim Fielding 
Dave Karger
Patrick Moran 
Chip Sullivan


Event Co-Hosts 

Larry Angrisani
Edison Briones
Kevin Brockman & Dan Berendsen
Terry Clark
Jason Collins & Brunson Green
Donald De Line
Andy Gelb
Andrew Graham
Lauran Huff
Mike Irvin
Richard Konigsberg & Craig Olsen
George Kotsiopoulos
Cort Lane
Joey Levine
Carlos Eric Lopez
Duncan Millership & Simon Thomas
Cody Morris & Christopher Landon
Ben Roy & Tom Hayford
Perry Seaman
Mimi Slavin
Sutton Stracke