You are here

2018 GLSEN Respect Awards - New York

Respect Awards New York 2018 Banner 

2018 Respect Awards

The GLSEN Respect Awards, introduced in 2004 and held annually in Los Angeles and New York, showcase the work of students, educators, individuals and corporations who have made a significant impact on the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning (LGBTQ) youth. 

Honorary Co-Chairs section header    

Carla Gugino Headshot  Frank Bisignano Headshot
Carla Gugino Frank Bisignano

 Honorees section header

Hollister Co. 
Hollister Co.
Rosario Dawson
Rosario Dawson
David Henry Jacobs
David Henry Jacobs
Stephanie Byers 
Stephanie Byers
EO Green Junior High School
E.O. Green Junior High School


Click this button to view sponsorship opportunities

With Thanks to Our Sponsors:

Presenting Sponsors  Hollister Logo

Junior Category

 Frist Data Logo


 Wells Fargo Logo

Sophomore Sponsors section header 


Michel Mercure & David Dechman

Ryan Pedlow and Cameron Kessel


Freshman Sponsor section header

A+E Networks

Credit Suisse



David M. Schwarz

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP


Two Creeks Capital


 Table Captain Category

Bank of America Merchant Services


Blue 449

Goldman Sachs

King & Spalding

Morgan Stanley



Quinn Emanuel

Stribling and Associates

Claire Zeppieri and Robin Weingast


  For more information and to become a sponsor contact Rebecca Wolkiewicz at or 646-388-6582.


6:00PM EST
Monday, May 21st, 2018

Cipriani 42nd Street
110 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Click the button for the silent auction

Event Co-Chairs 

Cindy Armine-Klein

Chely Blitzer-Wright

Michel Mercure

Ryan Pedlow

Elizabeth Stribling-Kivlan

Event Co-Hosts

 Dan Ennis

Matthew Schaab

David Schwarz