You are here

2016 GLSEN Respect Awards - Los Angeles

2016 GLSEN Respect Awards -- Los Angeles


2016 Respect Awards

The GLSEN Respect Awards, introduced in 2004 and held annually in Los Angeles and New York, showcase the work of students, educators, individuals and corporations who have made a significant impact on the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning (LGBTQ) youth. 

 Honorees section header

Kate Hudson     Connor Franta

     Edward Estrada     Target Logo     Jess Cagle

Honorary Co-Chairs section header

 Honorary Co-Chairs: Matt Bomer and Simon Halls     Honorary Co-Chairs: Bob Greenblatt     Honorary Co-Chairs: Marilyn & Jeffrey Katzenberg

Honorary Co-Chairs: Chris McMillan     Honorary Co-Chairs: Jim Parsons and Todd Splewak    Honorary Co-Chairs: Julia Roberts and Danny Moder


Sponsorships & Tickets

Click this button to view sponsorship opportunities     

Click this button to purchase individual tickets



With Thanks to Our Sponsors:

Presenting Sponsors section header

    Wells Fargo logoTarget LogoWalt Disney Logo


Senior Sponsors section header

Junior Sponsors section header
 Sophomore Sponsors section header
AT&T logoKevin Brockman & Dan Berendsen     Gucci logo     
Marilyn & Jeffrey Katzenberg     Limato Foundation     Julia Roberts & Danny Moder
 Freshman Sponsor section header
A+E Network     Larry Angrisani     Awesomeness TV logo     Creative Artists Agency logo    
CBS logo     DreamWorks Animation logo     Dr. Jason Emer & Dr. Leif Rogers
Jim Fielding & Edison Briones     Foresters Financial logo     

20th Century Fox logo  Fox Audience Strategy logo  Fox Television Group logo     HBO logo     Instagram logo
David Henry Jacobs     The Mark Gordon Company logo      Mattel logo      McDonald's logo
Katie McGrath & J.J. Abrams     NBC logo     Ryan Pedlow & Cameron KesselPeople Magazine logo     Dean Pitchford & Michael Mealiffe      RealD logo 
Urban Outfitters logo     Variety logo     Warner Bros. TV logo     YouTube logo     
Media Sponsors section header 



5:30 reception

7:30 dinner & awards

Friday, October 21st, 2016

Beverly Wilshire
9500 Wilshire Blvd
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Click the button for the silent auction

Event Co-Chairs

Jim Fielding
Dave Karger
Patrick Moran
Chip Sullivan

Event Co-Hosts

Larry Angrisani
Greg Berlanti
& Robbie Rogers
Brad Bessey
& Frank Sanchez
Edison Briones
Kevin Brockman
& Dan Berendsen
Jessica Capshaw
& Christopher Gavigan
Terry Clark
Donald De Line
Matt Henry
Andrew Hotz
& Kevin Friedman
Lauran Huff
Mike Irvin
Richard Konigsberg
& Craig Olsen
George Kotsiopoulos
Carlos Lopez
Duncan Millership
& Simon Thomas
Cody Morris
& Christopher Landon
Corey Palent
Jonathan Rollo
& Joey Gonzalez
Ben Roy
Mimi Slavin
Ben Spector



Join us in conversation
online before, during and after
using the hashtag:


Events are better with friends.
Invite yours.