You are here

2017 GLSEN Respect Awards - Los Angeles

Respect Los Angeles 2017 Banner 

2017 Respect Awards

The GLSEN Respect Awards, introduced in 2004 and held annually in Los Angeles and New York, showcase the work of students, educators, individuals and corporations who have made a significant impact on the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning (LGBTQ) youth.

Follow along in real time in our #RespectAwards feed below, and show your support for LGBTQ youth by making a gift.

 Honorees section header

Image of Inspiration Award Honoree Kerry Washington     Image of Champion Award Honoree Bruce Bozzi     Zendaya

Image of DC Entertainments logo includes the letters D and C inside a circle, all in light blue.     Ose Arheghan


Honorary Co-Chairs section header


 Honorary Co-Chairs: Jessica Biel and Justin Timberlake     Honorary Co-Chairs: Matt Bomer and Simon Halls    Honorary Co-Chair: Connor Franta

 Honorary Co-Chair: Bob Greenblatt     Honorary Co-Chairs: Marilyn & Jeffrey Katzenberg    Honorary Co-Chairs: Jim Parsons and Todd Splewak 

 Honorary Co-Chairs: Julia Roberts and Danny Moder 

Sponsorships & Tickets


Click this button to view sponsorship opportunities


Click this button to purchase individual tickets


With Thanks to Our Sponsors:


Presenting Sponsors 


Senior Sponsors section header 

Wells Fargo logo

Junior Category

YouTube Logo

Sophomore Sponsors section header 

      Larry Angrisani   Common Culture Logo   

Delta Air Lines Logo

E.F. Limato Foundation Logo       NBC Logo

Samsung Logo         Target Logo


Freshman Sponsor section header

21st Century Fox    A+E Networks    AT&T
Kevin Brockman & Dan Berendsen

Kate Capshaw & Steven Spielberg
Marilyn & Jeffrey Katzenberg   David Geffen
Creative Arts Agency  Jim Fielding & Edison Briones    Gucci Abraham Higginbotham    CALVIN KLEIN   Michael V. Lewis & RealD    McDonald's


 Table Captain Category

Todd Bradley & Alison Newport    CBS Foresters Financial
Dan Harries & Andrew Fayé     HBO

David Henry Jacobs, Jr.
Katie McGrath & J.J. Abrams   The Palm
Variety   People Magazine

Dean Pitchford & Michael Mealiffe

Trailer Park, Inc. & Art Machine
Warner Bros. Television Group


For more information and to become a sponsor contact Rebecca Wolkiewicz at or 646-388-6582.


5:30 reception

7:30 dinner & awards

Friday, October 20th, 2017

Beverly Wilshire
9500 Wilshire Blvd
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Click the button for the silent auction

Event Co-Chairs

Jim Fielding
Dave Karger

Patrick Moran
Chip Sullivan

Event Co-Hosts

Larry Angrisani
Greg Berlanti
& Robbie Rogers
Edison Briones
Kevin Brockman
& Dan Berendsen
Jess Cagle & Matt Whitney
Terry Clark
Donald De Line
Andy Gelb
Andrew Graham
Matt Henry & Carlos Lopez
Lauran Huff
Mike Irvin
Richard Konigsberg
& Craig Olsen
George Kotsiopoulos
Cort Lane
Duncan Millership
& Simon Thomas
Cody Morris
& Christopher Landon
Corey Palent
Ben Roy
Perry Seaman
Mimi Slavin
Ben Spector

Join us in conversation

online before, during and after
using the hashtag:

Events are better with friends.
Invite yours.