You are here

2019 GLSEN Respect Awards - Los Angeles

GLSEN Respect Awards LA 

2019 Respect Awards

The GLSEN Respect Awards, introduced in 2004 and held annually in Los Angeles and New York, showcase the work of students, educators, individuals and corporations who have made a significant impact on the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning (LGBTQ) youth. 

Honorary Co-Chairs section header


Greg Berlanti & Robbie Rogers

Greg Berlanti & Robbie Rogers

 Matt Bomer and Simon Halls

Matt Bomer & Simon Halls

 Brian Bozzi & Bryan Lourd

Bruce Bozzi & Bryan Lourd

Jess Cagle and Matt Whitney

Jess Cagle & Matt Whitney


Connor Franta

Connor Franta

Bob Greenblatt

Bob Greenblatt


Marilyn and Jeffrey Katzenberg

Marilyn & Jeffrey 


  Blair & David Kohan

Blair & David Kohan



Max Mutchnick & Erik Hyman

 Max Mutchnick &

Erik Hyman

Jim Parsons and Todd Spiewak

 Jim Parsons &

Todd Spiewak

Ellen Pompeo

Ellen Pompeo



Julia Roberts & Danny Moder

Julia Roberts &

Danny Moder 

Kerry Washington

Kerry Washington



Champion Award Recipient Tim Cook

Tim Cook
Champion Award Recipient


 Jennifer Salke accepting on behalf of Amazon Studios

Jennifer Salke 
accepting on behalf of Amazon Studios
Visionary Award Recipient


Picture of Octavia Spencer

Octavia Spencer
Inspiration Award Recipient


Picture of Riverdale

Gamechanger Award Recipient

Purchase Individual Tickets

   Sponsored by: 


Graduate Sponser:

Apple Logo


Senior Sponsor:

Wells Fargo Logo


 Sophomore Sponsors:

Larry Angrisani

HBO Logo


Freshman Sponsors:

Jess Cagle & Matt Whitney





Table Captains:

Creative Arts Agency

Holland & Knight LLP

Katie McGrath & JJ Abrams


John Graham


  For more information and to become a sponsor contact Rebecca Wolkiewicz at or 646-388-6582.


Updated as of 8/13/19.


5:30PM PST - Reception    7:30pm PST - Dinner & Awards  Friday, October 25th, 2019

Beverly Wilshire
9500 Wilshire Blvd,
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

Dress Code: Cocktail Attire


Event Co-Chairs 

Andrew Graham
Dave Karger
Patrick Moran
Chip Sullivan


Event Host Committee

Ryan Aguirre
Larry Angrisani
Kevin Brockman & Dan Berendsen
Terry Clark
Jason Collins & Brunson Green
Donald De Line
Andy Gelb
Mike Irvin
Richard Konigsberg & Craig Olsen
RJ Larese 
Joey Levine
Steph Lo
Carlos Eric Lopez
Carl Miller & Jonathan Bryson
Duncan Millership & Simon Thomas
Cody Morris & Christopher Landon
Corey Palent
Eileen Quast
Edwin Rivera & Barry Dale Johnson
Ben Roy & Tom Hayford
Cammie Scott 
Perry Seaman
Mimi Slavin