You are here

2018 GLSEN Respect Awards - New York

Respect Awards New York 2018 Banner 

2018 Respect Awards

The GLSEN Respect Awards, introduced in 2004 and held annually in Los Angeles and New York, showcase the work of students, educators, individuals and corporations who have made a significant impact on the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning (LGBTQ) youth. 


Sponsorships & Tickets


Click this button to view sponsorship opportunities


Click this button to purchase individual tickets


With Thanks to Our Sponsors:

Presenting Sponsors  Hollister Logo

Junior Category

 Frist Data Logo

Sophomore Sponsors section header 

Ryan Pedlow and Cameron Kessel

Freshman Sponsor section header

A+E Networks


Credit Suisse

David M Schwarz



 Table Captain Category

Blue 449

Morgan Stanley



  For more information and to become a sponsor contact Rebecca Wolkiewicz at or 646-388-6582. 





6:00PM EST
Monday, May 21st, 2018

Cipriani 42nd Street
110 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Click the button for the silent auction

Event Co-Chairs 

Cindy Armine-Klein

Chely Blitzer-Wright

Michel Mercure

Ryan Pedlow

Elizabeth Stribling-Kivlan

Event Co-Hosts

 Dan Ennis

Matthew Schaab

David Schwarz

Join us in conversation

online before, during and after
using the hashtag:

Events are better with friends.
Invite yours.